Canterbury Christ Church University (CCCU) is a public university located in Canterbury, Kent, England. Founded as a Church of England college for teacher training in 1962, it was granted university status in 2005. It is the largest centre of higher education for public services in Kent.

The university has around 15,000 students based at locations across Kent in Canterbury, Medway (as part of the Universities at Medway partnership) and Tunbridge Wells. The university also offers academic and professional programmes, including doctorates and research degrees in the arts, humanities and social and applied sciences

The university is also developing its portfolio of STEM courses, including engineering and medicine. The university is working with industry and businesses in the southeast to develop its STEM courses and is working in partnership with the University of Kent on the development of the medical school.

The four academic faculties are:

Faculty of Arts and Humanities comprises: School of Humanities, International Centre for Victorian Women Writers (ICVWW), School of Language Studies and Applied Linguistics, School of Music and Performing Arts, School of Media, Art and Design, Centre for Research on Communities and Cultures, Centre for Kent History and Heritage, Centre for Practice-Based Research in the Arts, Intersectional Centre for Inclusion and Social Justice

Faculty of Education comprises: School of Childhood and Education Sciences, Centre for Career and Personal Development, School of Teacher Education and Development, National Institute for Christian Education Research, Research Centre for Children, Families and Communities

Faculty of Health and Wellbeing comprises: School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work, School of Allied and Public Health Professions, Institute for Medical Sciences, England Centre for Practice Development, Sidney De Haan Research Centre for Arts and Health

Faculty of Social and Applied Sciences comprises: School of Psychology, Politics and Sociology, Centre for European Studies, Salomon’s Centre for Applied Psychology, Christ Church Business School, School of Law, Criminal Justice and Policing, Canterbury Centre for Policing Research, Centre for Cyber-forensics, Mediation Clinic, School of Human and Life Sciences, Sports Lab, Centre for Sport, Physical Education and Activity Research (SPEAR), School of Engineering, Technology and Design

    Please prove you are human by selecting the cup.